My Dream Blog

I heard from my seniors that in the second year of my course I have to create a blog. From then on I was wondering whether ever in my life will I have the guts to post something on it and let a whole lot of people read it. Later after “oh you chose arts though being two doctor’s child, why?”, “isn’t it a wrong decision”, kind of reactions during last vacation made making a blog a priority.

My dream blog would be my little space of my thoughts, my comments, and my suggestions. I hope my blog would never lead to any controversies in my family or in my society. I know I have this little disease of overthinking. When I was writing an article on my bookworm family I visualised myself bearing the brunt of all of it; standing at the centre hearing the scolding from father, whimper of my mother and angry stares of my brothers.

Bangalore traffic snarls and BMTC buses’ conductors would often become the subjects of my writing. Also Sir Arul Mani might also pop up as the subject. I look forward to writing his classic jokes in my blog.

One day I hope I would meet a stranger who might ask me “Are not you Anju Mathew? I really love your blog.” My day is made.

I make a vow to be open to all kind of comments, harsh or not. Will my blog one day become a change maker or at the least an eye-opener for someone, somewhere?

Almost on a weekly basis I would change the theme of my blog, a fortnightly basis I would write on it. Sometimes I might goof up my writings and end up accepting it. This should be taken as part of my learning process of writing.

 

 

Leave a comment